ASSDA Members are invited to submit their project for the ASSDA Stainless Steel Industry Fabricator Awards 2023. Submissions close on Friday 22 September 2023.
View and download the submission form here, complete and return it to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by the deadline.
The Awards will be presented at the PacRim Stainless 2023 Gala Dinner, Wednesday 18 October 2023, 6.30 pm at QT Gold Coast. Tickets to the event are available via the Pacrim Stainless online registration form.


Fabricator Project of the Year Awards

Recognising excellence in Australian design and fabrication of stainless steel.

The Awards Program was launched in 2017, and in 2019 three award categories were introduced for presentation:

  • Architecture Building and Construction
    Infrastructure, structural applications, exterior and interior use of stainless steel in buildings, street furniture, public art and sculptures.

  • Food, Beverage and Pharmaceutical
    Plant and equipment for processing of goods for human consumption.

  • Process Industries
    Mining and minerals processing, water and wastewater infrastructure, industrial plant and applications.

Award winners are impartially judged by a committee of the ASSDA Executive and its consultants based on the following criteria:

  • Excellence - Exceptional work, concepts and execution
  • Innovation - Creativity, originality and advancement
  • Quality - Productivity and customer service delivered
  • Sustainability and Environmental Considerations - Minimising your carbon footprint


Past Fabricator Project of the Year Award Winners

Due to COVID-19, the 2020 and 2021 Awards Presentation was cancelled.

Supplier of the Year Awards

Recognising excellence in supply performance

The ASSDA Flat Product Supplier of the Year and ASSDA Long Product Supplier of the Year are the two awards presented under the supplier category. Nominees and award winners are determined by a committee of ASSDA Distributor Members from the Platinum, Gold and Silver Membership. Award winners are selected based on the following supply performance criteria:

  1. Quality
  2. Delivery and service
  3. Responsiveness and flexibility
  4. Competitiveness

Past Stainless Steel Supplier of the Year Award Winners

Due to COVID-19, the 2020 Awards Presentation was cancelled.